Tune In Tuesday (4)


Tune In Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by Ginger at GReads! The purpose is to highlight an old or new song/band that you cannot get enough of in hopes of raising interest in other bloggers. I will try to vary my posts so that you can get a fresh look at what is spinning my wheels at a given time.

Music makes the world go ’round.

Join the wolf pack friends.

This week has been a little crazy; I started my first week of my Sophomore year at SVSU, I had to deal with ignorant co-workers, and I’m still battling a cold.

Luckily, however, the weather has finally granted all of my wishes and cooled down to an undeniably pleasant 70 degrees. I hate sweating, and unfortunately, I am always hott. Temperature-wise too. Ha ha. 🙂

Ok, puns aside, I am in love with the song “Lay it on Me” by Kelly Rowland featuring Big Sean. One of my favorite parts of fall/winter, is that when me and my friends go to the club and shake what our mommas gave us, we don’t die of heat exhaustion. And I can not wait to hear this song at the club! It is such a good one.

Another band that I have stumbled upon through Pandora is FM Static. After hearing them a few times at work, I decided I kind of love them. This song is just one of many that are seriously so dang good. They are catchy and just fun to listen to. I can definitely dance around to this band any day of the week!

“Crazy Mary” by FM Static

Hope you enjoyed these bad boys!!

Posted on September 6, 2011, in Music, This Is The Way I Live. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Major love for this one! First, we are WAY overdue for a clubbing night! I need to pull out my dancing shoes sometime very soon. Also, heck yes to Pandora for being full awesome by introducing us to new, radical bands!

    • Oh yeah giiirl!! I serioulsy cannot get enough of FM Static. They are awesome. And I know, I need to get some use out of my clubbing outfits pretty soon! It’s been too long! And, oh yes. much love to Pandora!

  2. OH! YAY! Someone else who is hot nature & like cool weather! Great pics! Both good songs.

  3. Hopping through… It’s my first time to hear about FM Static – checking their music out now!

  4. Ooh, I’m really liking the last song! Thanks so much for sharing it! 🙂

  5. Mandie, haha. That is what I’m talking about!! I love the fall weather when I can wear jeans, boots, and a sweater. It’s my favorite time of the year!! And I bet 56 isn’t too bad at all. 🙂

  1. Pingback: Hedda Gabler « This Is The Way I Live

Leave a Reply

